Taylor’s University receives Digital Tech recognition by MDEC

Taylor’s University was awarded the Premier Digital Tech IHL status by Malaysia Digital Economy Corporation (MDEC) presented by the Higher Education Minister, Datuk Seri Idris Jusoh at the launch ceremony recently. The status is recognition of the higher institution’s dedication and qualifications in offering top-notch digital technology courses to ensure highly-skilled graduates will continue to fill future digital and economy job vacancies locally and globally.

“We are extremely pleased to be one of the initial recipients of the Premier Digital Tech IHL status,” said Dr. David Asirvatham, Head of School of the School of Computing, Taylor’s University. “The status speaks volumes in our commitment to produce industry-ready graduates that are creative and innovative –equipped with skills and talent as we enter the fourth industrial revolution.”

This also means that students enrolled in programmes in the School of Computing, in the Faculty of Built Environment, Engineering, Technology and Design at Taylor’s University will enjoy programmes and modules which have strong fundamentals and cover some of the latest technology, have access to good facilities, higher employability rate upon graduation – to name a few.

Taylor’s University was one in eight recipients of the status including Universiti Malaya, Universiti Teknologi Malaysia, Universiti Teknologi Mara, Multimedia University, Tunku Abdul Rahman University College, Sunway University and Asia Pacific University.

A group photo with Higher Education Minister, Datuk Seri Idris Jusoh as Taylor’s University officially received the Premier Digital Tech IHL status from MDEC at the launch ceremony held at Putrajaya recently